Quoted and noted: The Goodreads edition

13 Jun

Anyone who considers herself a reader should be familiar with Goodreads. (No worries if you’re not — I didn’t find out what it was until a few months ago.)

The site is like an online bookshelf. You keep track of what you’re reading and your reviews, and you can befriend other readers, Facebook style. I get a kick out of it because I get to try and start literary convos.

I miss high school lit class.

The book currently on my nightstand.

Anyway, one of Goodreads’s features are favorite quotes. Here are some of mine:

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: “What! You too? I thought I was the only one.” ~ C.S. Lewis

“Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and it may be necessary from time to time to give a stupid or misinformed beholder a black eye.” ~ Jim Henson

“A day without sunshine is like, you know, night.” ~ Steve Martin

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

“So many books, so little time.” ~ Frank Zappa

I'd love to hear what you think!

