New Wordplay necklaces at Jaclyn1423

13 Jun

A few months ago, I debuted a kind of necklace I called Wordplay at Jaclyn1423. I think maybe I found them neater than everyone else.

I made them by typing words with my 1930s Corona typewriter and creating pendants from the word.

For this batch of Wordplay necklaces, I did something a little different: I cut words from a vintage dictionary page. And I centered all the word choices around creative types.

Which means there is this “write” necklace, made in the same sort of necklace style as my first batch of Wordplay necklaces. (Click on any of the pics for more.)

For the other two Wordplay necklaces, I used locket bases. First, “create”:

And second, “paint”:

I’m starting with the two Wordplay lockets for now. I’d love to order more lockets because, frankly, I adore them. I see “sew” in the future. “Thread.” “Poet.” And more of the like. But I want to make sure I’m not the only one who likes it!

What do we think?

(There’s still ONE MORE original Wordplay necklace left. It’s on clearance, for only $7.50. Chocolate lovers, check it out!)

3 Responses to “New Wordplay necklaces at Jaclyn1423”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart June 13, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    I LOOOOOOVE the lockets! Amazing.

  2. Ashley June 14, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    These are really fabulous! I love them.

  3. Stephanie June 14, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    YAY! YES! LOVE!

I'd love to hear what you think!

