My favorite things: Shop edition

10 Jun

Usually when I do a “My Favorite Things” post, it’s particular items. I’m switching this edition up and focusing on full shops.

MoKoPo Creations

How I found it: Though a blog I follow,  Yellow Heart Art. There’s a giveaway over there of a MoPoKo hand-painted journal and a shop credit.

What it is: Original artwork, paintings, prints and more.

Some of my favs:

The Big Harumph.

How I found it: I have absolutely non idea. This was a “favorited” shop a while ago.

What it is: Letterpress linocuts and prints.

Some of my favs:

From My Bookshelf

How I found it: This item was featured on the Etsy front page yesterday. I clicked through to the shop, and oh! Be still my heart!

What it is: Artwork and prints based on literature and books. (Swoon.)

Some of my favs:

“If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together… there is something you must always remember. You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think, but the most important thing is even if we’re apart… I’ll always be with you.” – Winnie the Pooh

“What is that you express in your eyes? It seems to me more than all the words I have read in all my life.” – Walt Whitman, Leaves of Grass

“I wonder if I’ve been changed in the night. / Let me think, was I the same when I got up this morning? / I almost think I can remember feeling / a little different / but if I’m not the same / the next question is / who in the world am I? / Ah, that is the great puzzle.” -Alice in Wonderland

Which shop is your fav? What’s your favorite item?

3 Responses to “My favorite things: Shop edition”

  1. Meghan June 10, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    I am buying that Winne The Pooh canvas for Ryan’s room. It makes my heart ache!

  2. Megan Peters June 10, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Yay!! Thanks for the love! I am so honored to be featured!

    xoxoxo,
    Megan

  3. Sarah June 10, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    Jaclyn you’ve just made my day! Thanks so much for the feature!

I'd love to hear what you think!

