Vote for my photo?

5 Jun

An Etsy shop that has long made me drool is offering a Father’s Day giveaway — and it’s a product I think my dad would adore.

Bailey Doesn’t Bark makes clean, simple and lovely ceramics. For father’s day, the shop is giving away a tea cup and saucer. And I would LOVE to win it. And I need your help.

The contest involves sharing a photo of me and my dad and sharing a word that best describes him. Entrants post the photo on the Bailey Doesn’t Bark Facebook fan page, and the pic with the most likes wins.

This is the pic I used:

I’m sitting on my uncle’s lap. That’s Dad in the suit. Clearly, I did not know this. In fact, I didn’t learn this until about high school, and I still feel terrible about it. My one word was “reliable.”

So how can you help? “Like” the Bailey Doesn’t Bark fan page, and then “like” my photo. Your efforts would be hugely appreciated. Thank you!!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

