Quoted and noted: Just lovely

2 Jun

“A beautiful thing is not always perfect.” ~ I think this is a Hebrew proverb?

My cousin got it tattooed on the side of her torso under her arm, and it’s absolutely lovely. The irony is that when she posted a pic of it on Facebook, I asked what it said and then told her how completely stunning she is. And she is, jaw droppingly so. I’m going to be playing with that quote in my head for some time, I think. And I might even like that tattoo placement than the thigh one I’ve had in mind.

One Response to “Quoted and noted: Just lovely”

  1. Ally June 2, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Great quote. And I like the sounds of the placement… just not the idea of the pain of getting it put there! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

