Some amazing lovelies in the mail

18 May

Over the past few weeks, I have gotten two amazing surprises in the mail. The first was this necklace:

Except mine is the dark purple one. Click through to see my fab color.

When my amazing necklace arrived, it didn’t have any note with it. I hadn’t ordered it, and I was unsure where it came from. I do enjoy entering giveaways, so I figured I had won something and completely forgotten about it.

I contacted Pretty Things By Meg and asked. I also tweeted about my confusion. @bbgoad responded: She has sent me the necklace! I’m a member of the Love & Envelopes Birthday Club through Aisle to Aloha. Each month, we get a girl to send a birthday card to. Beth, or @bbgoad, was one of the gals to get me last month, and the amazing necklace was my birthday gift!

I have to say: The necklace is definitely an attention-getter. I got so many compliments on it! Thank you, Beth and Meg 🙂

For my second piece of surprise awesome: I won the aPearantly Sew giveaway through Beth’s blog (yes, the same Beth who gave me the amazing purple ruffle necklace), dot … in the city. The prize was a gift certificate, and I found myself completely unsure how to use the card.

I narrowed it down to two amazing clutches. The problem: Do I get the one that will go with more? Or do I get the one with the amazing, crazy pattern but will be harder to match? I even posted the question to the Jaclyn1423 Facebook fan page. I also posted it to Twitter.

I couldn’t decide, so I told Alison, the amazing seamstress behind aPearantly Sew, to pick for me!

She totally picked right.

Not that she could have picked wrong — this was her other choice for me.

The clutch is soft and expertly sewn. The inside is a neutral, pretty gray. The clasp is magnetic, and I so can’t wait to use it.

I haven’t gotten these things yet, I have made a few orders lately. I’ve had my eye on a pair of Moorea Seal earrings for a while, so when she announced a 25 percent off code through her blog, I was all over it.

For the final goodie … talk about an impulse buy. I found this vintage postcard on Etsy. The price was right, and the image is amazing:

Have you gotten any awesome goodies in the mail lately?

4 Responses to “Some amazing lovelies in the mail”

  1. Karen May 18, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I love getting things in the mail and you received some beautiful items! Happy Belated Birthday!!

  2. Suburban Sweetheart May 18, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Those those chevron earrings – and Meg’s things are SO PRETTY. Lucky lady. 🙂

  3. Claire May 19, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    what a lovely necklace! it’s going to go with so many things! and how great is that clutch? you really got some great goodies!

    spinning-threads.blogspot.com

  4. Meghan May 19, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    That postcard! Is amazing!

I'd love to hear what you think!

