What are you doing on Saturday?

5 May

If you’re in the northeast Ohio area and need something to do on Saturday, you should absolutely stop by the Oddmall craft fair. It’s full name? Oddmall Emporium of the Weird.

The show will feature more than 100 booths — and probably around 200 vendors, as lots of crafters opt to split a booth — with everything from jewelry (me!) to Angry Cupcakes (my friend Dana). Find a full list of the vendors here.

I took the liberty of going through and picking out a few items worth the price of admission (which, it’s worth noting, is absolutely free … so I guess these items are worth more than the price of admission).

Pin-up girl bobby pins! By Autumn's Antics

Zipper ring, by On the Rocks Designs

Ceramic baskets by Buttons Bones Ceramics

Here are the must-knows:

WHAT: Oddmall Emporium of the Weird

WHERE: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, 240 E. Hines Hill Road, Hudson, Ohio

WHEN: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Saturday

WHY: Because you still need a mother’s day gift. Or you want to say hello. Or you adore handmade goodies.

If you do step by, come find Dana and me at booth 17. Tell me you read this on my blog for a full 10 percent off your entire order.

Well, that’s what I’m doing on Saturday! What are you doing?

2 Responses to “What are you doing on Saturday?”

  1. Dana May 6, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Ha. I totally bought cupcake bobby pins fromt hat shop you featured when I went last time. 🙂

    • Dana May 6, 2011 at 8:58 am #

      fromt hat= from that

I'd love to hear what you think!

