I’m a versatile blogger!

25 Apr

Over the weekend, the fabulous Valli over at The Eminent Stylings of Tenacious V gave me a blogging award: The Versatile Blogger!

Thanks so much, Valli! I worry sometimes that I bore readers with all my jewelry stuff, and I’ve tried to switch it up lately with more About Me stuff, and then there’s always the autism goodness. Mucho appreciated!

Along with the award comes the following to-do list:

  • Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post. (Snap, Crackle, Pop says: Check! Just click on the above link.)
  • Tell us seven things about yourself.
  • Award fifteen recently discovered new bloggers. (Snap, Crackle, Pop says: This seems silly. This is a versatile blogger award, not a new blogger award! So I’m awarding 15 [or fewer] versatile bloggers! I wonder if the bloggy police will come find me?)
  • Contact these bloggers and let them know they’ve received their award.

First thing’s first: Seven things about moi:

  1. I have all four of my grandparents and am constantly freaked out about which one I’ll lose first. I’m terrified that they’ll all go at the same time and make my head explode.
  2. I think red and green peppers taste like ick.
  3. The jewelry I make isn’t very much like the jewelry I wear. In Jaclyn1423, the stuff is very bright and fun. The stuff I wear is more subdued — less stones, more metals. I want to learn to play with fire and hammering silver and such eventually. Until then, I’ll continue to make stuff I find pretty but not necessarily stuff I’d find in my own jewelry box. (Do any other jewelry makers do this?)
  4. I can raise my eyebrows independently of one another.
  5. Between now and the end of August, I have the following travel requirements: a graduation party near Cinci, a wedding in Chicago, a bachelorette party/bridal shower in Indy, a craft fair near Cleveland, a long weekend with the beau and his cousins in eastern Ohio, and either a 90th birthday party near Chicago or a 10-year high school reunion near Cinci. Is it possible to be simultaneously excited and exhausted by all of that?
  6. I’m currently laying on the couch on a heating pad because I hurt my back/neck somehow over the weekend. It’s in the same place from when I was gimpy a few weeks ago after the strenuous exercise of, oh yes, towel-drying my hair.
  7. I can quack similar to Donald. Not exactly like, because that voice is done in the throat. But I do a decent approximation with my cheek.

Now, I’m supposed to award 15 bloggers about this. Yikes, that’s a lot. We’ll see how many I find versatile, while not double-dipping over in Valli’s list (or in Meghan’s Phase Three of Life’s list — the friend who awarded Valli HER award).

This was actually kind of hard. Some of my favorite bloggers are really wonderful about staying on topic, focusing solely about day-to-day life or fashion or crafts. That being said, all those versatile bloggers rock! And I know there are only six instead of 15 but you know what? I think that’s enough!

Happy reading, all!

4 Responses to “I’m a versatile blogger!”

  1. graveyardsandgrasslands April 25, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR AWARD

    also … on being able to raise both eyebrows independently! I often use this to entertain slightly inebriated friends on nights out!

    Keep it up! (The blogging AND the eyebrow raising!)

  2. Tara April 25, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Thank you for passing the award on to me! 🙂

  3. Suburban Sweetheart April 25, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I WANT TO HEAR YOU QUACK. Vlog, perhaps? 🙂

  4. Lauren April 25, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Thank you so much! What a fantastic post 🙂 Love it!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

