Yay new banner! (Even if it’s only mostly done)

19 Apr

Last night, the beau let me play on his PhotoShop so I could try my hand at redesigning my Etsy banner. My idea is that I can get a header on Snap, Crackle, Pop that matches, and then play with it further so my buttons and blog ads all look the same. (Yes, I’m a little late at this. Blah.)

I’m soooo happy with how it turned out. See?

The beau is going to tweak it a bit for me because it blends in a little TOO well with the rest of the shop; it’s hard to tell what’s the banner and what’s the shop, see?

But it was really nice to see that I had a number of photos to choose from, that I had gotten the lighting and composition similar enough and well enough to group some images together and have it actually look sort of nice.

The images I chose, from left to right:

I hope you like the new banner! The final version — and the matching one on this blog, should be up this week.
2 Responses to “Yay new banner! (Even if it’s only mostly done)”

  1. Jayme (Random Blogette) April 19, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Love it!

  2. Ally April 19, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Love the new banner!

I'd love to hear what you think!

