Fill in the blank Friday

15 Apr

First thing’s first: Happy anniversary, Mom and Dad! You two are an inspiration and absolute proof that, no matter what happens, if two people love each other enough, that love can and will prevail.

And now, in a completely unrelated way: Fill in the Blank Friday, courtesy of the little things we do.

My favorite daily responsibility is showering.

My least favorite daily responsibility is having to get out of bed when my alarm tells me to do so.

My favorite cuisine to eat when going out is sushi or pizza.

My favorite cuisine to prepare at home is salmon. It’s the easiest to make, but it looks so fancy! Also, when I have Papa Fred’s cheese, I make a meeeeeean pizza.

Andy Warhol said that everyone is famous for 15 minutes. My claim to fame is journalism, I suppose. The Associated Press has picked up a few of my stories, and I know of at least one that has run in India.

If I could have three wishes I would wish for an unautistic Joey; enough  money to never have to work a 9-to-5 again; and long and healthy lives for everyone I love where they pass when they’re ready, peacefully in their sleep.

My biggest pet peeve is know-it-alls. Competitive people drive me batty, and the two often go hand-in-hand.

2 Responses to “Fill in the blank Friday”

  1. Stephanie April 15, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    That’s your biggest pet peeve? Umm…how are you still friends with me?

  2. Claire April 17, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    i love sushi and pizza too! and i completely agree with you on the salmon. it’s really easy to make and it always tastes delicious and looks impressive to dinner guests. oh, and it’s healthy too!!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

