My favorite things: The belted addition

13 Apr

Last week, I bought my first dress of spring: A maxi dress from Old Navy. See how cute?

I realized that it would look even cuter with a crazy bright belt cinched right under the bust line. I was thrilled when I found one for, oh yes, $3.99 at an antique store over the weekend. It’s in fab condition, and it’s crazy bright aqua.

So I try it on with the dress, and it’s just a tad too big to wear it where I want. I’ll likely jab one more hole in it so I can use it, but it sent me on a bright belt search.

And with that, I bring you: My favorite things.

I think the first and the last are my favorite — it would appear I’m into golden yellow. Which are your favs?

3 Responses to “My favorite things: The belted addition”

  1. graveyardsandgrasslands April 13, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    The first one is definitely my favourite! I hate it when you find the perfect belt but it just isn’t the right size for where you want it to go!! I suppose that is a good excuse to buy more though!!

  2. Suburban Sweetheart April 13, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    I LOVE those blue & white belts, but I find I look better in skinny belts….

  3. Ally April 13, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    That’s a super cute dress. A blast of bright color will be great. Love that yellow belt!

I'd love to hear what you think!

