Want some Riesling?

12 Apr

I met the beau for lunch today, and he wasn’t quite himself. He was quiet, down, and for no apparent reason.

So I told him, “At 9 p.m., you come over. I will provide you with a movie you will enjoy and booze. Yes?”

Yes.

So I just went to purchase said booze. I needed correction fluid too, so I thought, “Where can I get White Out and wine? Why, Walgreens of course!” (I should have gotten a pap smear while I was there, too.) (If you don’t get that last reference, watch this clip of Stephen Colbert. Make it past the Obama/Boehner thing. It gets good around 2:05, but for the pap smear stuff, get to 3:25.)

Now, I know Walgreens’ supply of wine isn’t going to be huge, but I was hoping to find a Riesling.

They had a single kind. This was it.

That’s the Riesling in the center. Next to it, on the right, is a bottle of wine a friend brought me back from Italy. I saved it cause, duh, it’s from Italy. It is also a regular size bottle of wine. The wine glass is a regular size wine glass.

Want to have a glass? I think I might have enough.

3 Responses to “Want some Riesling?”

  1. me April 12, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I saw that bottle of wine at Christmas at out Walgreen.
    Almost bought it for you…..thought it was to BIG!

  2. Ally April 13, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    LOL That’s a big bottle of wine!

  3. Stephanie April 13, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I’ll take 2 please. I’ll wait here for mine…

I'd love to hear what you think!

