For those of you who love an April baby

6 Apr

In junior high and high school, I was one of those girls who’d steal my friends’ planners and write my birthday in on the appropriate date.

My friends don’t really have planners anymore, but I still love my birthday. When I turn 30 in two years, I’ll still love it. When I’m 50 in 22 years? Love it. I see nothing to dread in growing older and everything to love about living.

I recently marked all my April-related goodies in my shop with free shipping so we can celebrate all the April babies out there.

Voila! (Click on any of the images to see more.)

The main pendant on this necklace is a large silver-toned flame, because Aries is a fire sign. The small gold charm has the Aries ram on it, and the three clear Czech glass beads at the bottom are my closest representation of the April birthstone, a diamond. (Oh, if they were only real!)

Did you know the April flower was the daisy? That makes me incredibly happy, as daisies are my favorite flower. So fresh and sweet and springy. This April daisy pendant hangs from a long, chunky silver-toned chain. Awesome for layering.

This is the two-in-one vintage ring that can flip around to the ruby stone on the back. If you don’t remember when I first posted the ring, click on the picture to see what I’m talking about.

This sweet little vintage ring is an Avon goodie. (Who knew Avon would hold up so well.) The clear rhinestone is in lovely condition, and I just adore that it looks like a belt.

I kept this pretty vintage set almost exactly as it came. For the necklace, I simply cleaned the faux diamond to make it sparkle. The earrings, however, started as clip ons, and one of them was broken. So I replaced the clip with pierced gold-plated earring backs.

What’s your favorite April goodie here? I think I like the two-in-one ring.

2 Responses to “For those of you who love an April baby”

  1. Alison April 7, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    I blogged about you today! And your necklaces and bracelets! Check it out! 🙂

  2. Valerie April 11, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    The two-in-one ring is neat and the daisy pendant is beautiful! But then I also like the vintage necklace and earring set, and the fire charm necklace and…

    What the heck. I love them all!

I'd love to hear what you think!

