Fill in the Blank Friday

25 Mar

OK, OK, I know I said I’d be gone from blogging through Monday, but this is me forcing myself to get to the tattoo festival late. I know it starts at 10 a.m. … but seriously, who is going to be there at 10 a.m. on a Friday? Don’t you people work??? (Fine, I took off, I suppose “you people” could have too.) Addendum: Um, the website totally tells me it starts at 2 p.m. today. I called the gal in charge last week and she told me 10 a.m. WTF.

In any case, here’s my Fill in the Blank Friday responses. Questions are courtesy of the little things we do. Hop over to her blog to link up, too.

My most prized possession is I’m not sure that I have one? I don’t care much for possessions, and I’m not married, so I can’t say “This ring that represents the most important person in my life.” So maybe it’s Iggie, a gift from my Nani when I was six. I still sleep with the ratty old polar bear. (If you’d like to meet Iggie, I wrote about him here.)

If I could be one age for the rest of my life, I would want to be an age I haven’t experienced yet. Life keeps getting better and better, and from what I hear, a woman is at her best in her 30s. I’m 27. So maybe 34? Thirty-five? Assuming, of course, they’re good years!

The best way to spend a weekend is at home! I travel a lot — especially this summer, holy crap — so when I get to be at home, lazy, lounging around with the beau, I am a very happy camper.

My outlook on life is sunny. Almost to the point of annoyance. I can see the positive in just about anything. An example: Mom told me about a cousin’s recent relationship trouble. She had been with her beau for something like six years, and they had finally gotten engaged. Now they’re broken up. My response: “Well, if that wasn’t right for her, then at least now she knows what she will and will not put up with. She’ll appreciate whomever she ends up with because she’ll know how special that kind of relationship is.” Sometimes, when friends just want to vent, I need them to tell me so, so I stop offering my happy cheerful “It’ll be OK, baby!” response. I say it cause I mean it, but if you just need to bitch, I’ve got a good ear for that, too.

Sunny Sunny Day by dazeychic. Click on the image for more.

If you want to annoy me just oooh, just one??? OK, I’ll say: start to text in a middle of a conversation with me. Hello, RUDE. And don’t get me started on texting while you are behind a steering wheel. I don’t care if you’re at a red light, I really don’t.

I am completely defenseless when it comes to Coca-cola from a machine. Not only is it even more delicious than the bottled or canned kind, but usually, the refills are  of the “help yourself” variety, and I cannot be held accountable for how much Coke I drink when the refills are free.

When dressing for the day, one should

  1. Be comfortable
  2. Have at least one pop of color
  3. Have at least one piece of jewelry on that makes you say “yay!”
2 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday”

  1. Claire March 28, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    love this. you’re hilarious. i too am a coke addict when it comes to the machine. not sure why but it taste soooo much better when it’s on tap. especially at McD’s or when I’m at Target. and i gotta say if a restaurant has vanilla coke, i’m seriously celebrating!

    Happy Birthday later this month! I’ll be sending you a little something! Yay!!!

    Claire

    • Jaclyn March 28, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      Oh hurray!! That birthday club is too fun 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

