Meet up with Miss Elaine & her life

23 Mar

Elaine

The Miss Elaine-ous Life is a real-life blog full of real-life love. You get the very real notion that the gal behind the blog — Elaine, of course — has got it together. Her photography is wonderful. Her kids are honkin’ adorable.

And she’s a sweetheart.

She agreed to host Jaclyn1423’s March giveaway with nothing but the suggestion of a fellow blogger. And I am hugely grateful.

Naturally, you guys need to meet Elaine Alguire, of Lafayette, La., who turns 36 on Saturday. (Happy birthday to you!)

How long have you been blogging? I’ve been blogging for almost 4 1/2 years.

What’s the biggest difference you see in your blogs today and your blogs when you started The Miss Elaine-ous Life (which, by the way, is one of my fav blog titles)? I’ve definitely seen a change in how MUCH photography I use on my blog since it has now become a hobby of mine. Not to mention the photos I post are just better in both quality and perspective. Also, when I started my blog it was mostly for the family only and to keep them updated on our “happenings” and the kids. I was kind of just “reporting” what was going on in our lives. Now the blog is equally, if not more, about myself, and my writing is more expressive than just factual.  Plus the photos dictate my writing sometimes.

You have a full 48 hours to yourself with zero responsibility and unlimited amounts of money. What do you? Fly to NYC and go shopping!!!

What’s the greatest thing you’ve bought for yourself in the last three months? My trip to Blissdom in Nashville back in January. Blissdom is a yearly blogger conference in Nashville and a good chance for bloggers to meet, bond and learn new things.  Oh, and have a little fun together, too!

Your photography is gorgeous. Tell me about how you got interested in that. Oh gosh, well thanks! I’m definitely still learning! I’ve always been interested in photos, even the ones my parents took of us and our vacations while growing up, since I was a child. As an adult I started scrap-booking, so I always needed photos for that and then after I started blogging I wanted photos for the blog! I’m also VERY sentimental and LOVE to preserve memories through photos so I think that has a lot to do with it.  I love to take pictures of my kids and look back at them as they grow.

What would 17-year-old you think about you today? I think 17-year-old me would be really proud of me for avoiding being a “frumpy” mom and keeping my same style and love of fashion even after three kids. Plus I take care of my body by eating healthily and running/exercising.

Today, what thoughts do you have about 17-year-old you? I just wish I knew how “not fat” I was then, even though I thought I was.  Ha!

Hop on over to The Miss-Elaineous Life and give it a read. While you’re there, be sure to enter the Jaclyn1423 earring giveaway, which ends Friday night.

Want to win these pretty shades of blue cluster earrings? Just click on the pic, and The Miss Elaine-ous Life will tell you how you can enter.

I'd love to hear what you think!

