Fill in the Blank Friday

18 Mar

I’m linked up over at the little things we do. Join in!

The best deal I’ve ever gotten is the one that brought me to my current job. I got to leave the town I didn’t like at the job that was no longer challenging me and move to a brand new city and whole new set of challenges. That, my friend, is an awesome deal.

If I were hosting a dinner party and could invite people from my fantasy guest list, it would include Stephen King, Michael Jordan, Anne Hathaway, Donald Duck, Lewis Black and Frank McCourt.

Something that inspires me is art, be it in the form of painting, music, books or something else. And people I love. They inspire me like crazy. My friends Erin and Brett have always been muses for me.

Erin, muse No. 1 (she's in front)

Brett, muse No. 2

If I could only choose to eat one flavor of food for the rest of eternity (sweet, salty, spicy, bitter …), I would have to go with Ummm … salty, I think?

I dream about losing my teeth, a lot. Dream books tell me that means fear of something being out of my control.

My weekend will be spent at my parents’ with my beau. His folks live in town, and we see them a lot (I am so, so lucky to adore my beau’s fam). It makes me happy that he seems so comfy visiting my parents, because they’re out of state, and that visit tends to be a double over-nighter. And, oh yes, I get to do a dinner with a bunch of friends in downtown Chi-town tomorrow night. Wheeee!

If I could only  watch one movie or TV show for the rest of my life, it would be Wow. I’m tempted to say “Glee” right now because I’m on such a “Glee” kick, but I might have to go with “Boston Legal.” Or “Friends.” There’s like 11 seasons of that, so at least I’d have a lot of material to work through. Or “The Cosby Show”!

I'd love to hear what you think!

