203 sales at Jaclyn1423!

16 Mar

And that means that, over the weekend, Jaclyn1423 had its 200th sale!!!

A little late to celebrate on Snap, Crackle, Pop? Maybe … but I wanted to do more than say “YAY ME.” I wanted you to get to meet the lovely woman who made that 200th purchase.

Meet my friend, Angie. If you go back into my previous sales, you’ll see that Jaclyn1423’s very first sale (oh god, don’t judge that photo) was to, oh yes, Angie. So was the shop’s third. And others. I found it adorably fitting that she ended up purchasing this milestone goodie.

As a thank you, I included with her cameo necklace a Hear Me Roar necklace, in red, her fav color.

Long time readers may remember Angie: She painted the super cute spring-colored birdies for Joey’s Auction. But I think you should learn more. She agreed to answer a little Snap, Crackle, Pop Q&A so you can get to know this fabulous buyer some more.

Tell me about a piece of jewelry you have that has special meaning to you. Obviously my engagement and wedding rings, but that’s such an easy answer, right? Excluding those, it’s hard to choose just a single piece, but the first thing that came to mind is a brooch I was given from my paternal grandmother’s collection after she passed away in the late 1980s. It’s not valuable by any means, but I’ve always thought the design was beautiful. It sat in my jewelry box for almost 20 years until I found the perfect occasion to wear it. I’m not a tiara sort of person, but I thought my wedding day updo needed something extra, so I decided to wear the brooch in my hair as a way to have my grandmother with me. I loved the way it sparkled under my veil during the ceremony, and it really shined when I ditched that fussy veil during the wedding reception!

What is your favorite cartoon? Probably the Smurfs. Tiny blue hippies living in harmony on a colorful commune? These are my people!

It’s 2.30 p.m. on a weekday. What are you most likely doing? Staring at my computer monitor and hitting a wall. That’s about the time my sugar rush from lunch crashes. My daily internal monologue around mid-afternoon goes something like this: “Mmm, coffee. I should get a cup of coffee. No, you don’t need any coffee, you addict. Just one cup! OK, wait until 3:30 or so. You really should cut back, you know. I know. I’ll start tomorrow.”

What is one movie you never, ever want to see? I don’t do well with zombies. They scare the bejesus out of me. Anything with zombies. I could barely even watch the zombie-themed Halloween episode of “Community.”

How’s Max doing? I’m glad you asked! He just walked into the computer room, went back on his hind legs in his begging pose and whined. Then he marched out in a huff when he realized I was focused on the task at hand. I should go cuddle him.

This is Max. He was my little mascot at a craft show over the summer that Angie sat with me through. I equate Max to an alive stuffed animal. We adore him.

What color socks are you wearing? Two-toned grey dress socks. Bor-ing, I know. But I have lilac nail polish on my toes inside them!

Angie, I thank you giantly for your support, and I thank everyone who has supported me and my little shop!!

2 Responses to “203 sales at Jaclyn1423!”

  1. Valerie March 17, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Congratulations!! I hit 100 sales in my Etsy shop not long ago-and it’s a great feeling, I agree!
    Here’s wishing you many more:)

  2. Angie March 17, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Hurray! Thank *you* for making pretty things that brighten my days! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

