Weekend to-do list & Fill in the Blank Friday

11 Mar

This weekend’s to-do list is one that makes me grin very largely. You see, I look forward to my weekends to spend lots of time in bed. I adore sleeping in. My ideal morning means waking up on my own, usually around 9:30 a.m., rolling over, grabbing a book, and getting lost for an hour.

Last weekend, that couldn’t happen either day. Saturday morning, I worked for a few hours, and Sunday morning, I awoke at at the beau’s brother and sister-in-law’s after a long and delicious game night. We could have tried to sleep in, but when their two gorgeous toddlers poked their heads in, I grabbed them and dragged them on the boat (inflatable mattress) so we could hide from the wolf lurking in the hallway.

As such, this week will be full of sleep-ins. It will also include:

  • A whiskey tasting. I have no idea what to expect, but I think it sounds fabulous.
  • Pizza at my favorite pizza joint in town. It’s more “gourmet” than you expect pizza to be, but it’s seriously fab. I always get the rocket, which includes prosciutto and, oh yes, arugula. It comes out looking like a salad, but I swear, it’s one of the most glorious pizza flavor combos you can taste.
  • Karoke! I haven’t gone in forever, and I miss it. I think I shall sing this:

It’s worth noting that when I was little, I soooo wanted to be a Robert Palmer girl. After an aunt butchered my hair, I was convinced I looked the part. I’d get out of the shower and slick back my butchered hair, dancing in front of the mirror, trying to perfect my “I don’t give a fuuuuuck, ohemgee, I am sooo bored” face.

Tell me about your weekend to-do list, then click on the button and hop over to the little things we do to read more Fill In the Blank Friday link-ups.

My biggest accomplishment in life thus far is hmmm … I’m one sale away from 200 on Etsy. It might not sound like much, but it’s been on my mind all week. I can’t believe I managed to learn how to make jewelry … fall in love with it … come up with enough pieces that 200 people (more, if you include craft shows and friends who buy off-Etsy) actually want to spend money on my creations … navigate a site that is completely inundated with jewelry … “meet” such creative and lovely folks. It’s humbling, truly.

My favorite place to sit in my house is on my couch, back against an arm rest, favorite blue blanket around my bod, feet tucked under the beau.

My fashion philosophy is a mixture of comfort and “if you like it, don’t apologize.” Carrie’s wedding bird was completely absurd, but when you wear something with confidence, it looks fab.

Something every girl should have is the ability to take herself to lunch and/or a movie by yourself.

If you looked in my purse right now you’d find wallet, planner, receipts, check stubs, Barbie notebook, pens, tampon, birth control pills, phone, sunglasses, Bubble Tape, gum, lip gloss, work key card/ID, gum wrapper, business card holder, keys, Michael’s shopping list, check book, brush, two random pills in their plastic container that I can’t for the life of me remember what they are or do and a little fabric case full of my extraneous cards.

My favorite music right now is ugh, this is gonna sound so corny, but the beau made me mixed tape No. 2 recently, and I’m digging it. It’s truly a mixture of spontaneous and completely unromantic songs. (The very first lyrics on the tape are, “Well, I swear your perfume, babe, was made out of turnip greens. And everytime I kiss you, girl, it tastes like pork and beans.“) However, I had never heard this Tom Petty song, and I swoon every time I play it.

My favorite part of my body is ooh, interesting. I don’t know! I have pretty decent body image. I guess my favorite is … maybe my mouth. I like great big toothy smiles, and I definitely have one of those.

I chose this May 2010 pic to show off my crazy grin as a mucho congrats to the gooooorgeous Amanda on her upcoming nuptials. I get to stand up with her and am crazy excited to help her celebrate her luuuuuuv (queue schmoopsy poopsy face).

Happy weekending, all!

2 Responses to “Weekend to-do list & Fill in the Blank Friday”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart March 11, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Gourmet pizza is the best kind of pizza! Prosciutto & arugula? Amazing.

  2. Ally March 11, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Everything about this post made me smile – from the image of you grabbing the toddlers to hide from the wolf, to the gourmet pizza and Robert Palmer girls, to the almost 200 sales (Yay!), and big happy smiles! Have a super weekend!

I'd love to hear what you think!

