A 2-for-1 What I Wore

2 Mar

Clockwise from top right:

  • Stretchy purple bracelet. I’ve had this for years. I think Mom got it for me with a stretchy pink one.
  • Awesome, rockin’ stupendous earrings from The Peach Tree. (Tune in next week for a Shop Talk with the uber successful Etsy seller.)
  • Right-hand ring.
  • Long cameo necklace, one of the many things I’ve taken from Mom. I swear, I don’t think she’s EVER worn this. I found it in a Caboodles (remember those??) of jewelry in the basement.

Now, that was going to be it for today’s What I Wore. However, I realized I had another photo that worked quite well.

See, I lost my camera. I was packing for a weekend trip last Wednesday and thought I packed it. When I got to my friend’s, the camera was nowhere to be found. I figured I forgot to pack it. When I got home, I couldn’t find it anywhere. Today, I tore the place apart. (I even looked in the fridge AND the freezer, just for shits ‘n’ giggles.)

And then I retraced my steps. WHAT did I do with the camera after I put it in its case to pack?

Um … I packed it?

So I checked the car … and there it was, under the passenger seat along the door. It must have fallen out of my Sweet Harvey tote.

I shared my turmoil on my Facebook fan page, complete with a Yay Happy Face pic of me and my camera.

Which turned into kind of a perfect What I Wore. Clockwise from the ears:

  • Pink stone earrings on kidney wires. I bought these to go with a dress I wore to a friend’s wedding a few summers ago. It was a black tank dress with a cinched belted waist and a bubble skirt with a huge stripe of black, white and hot pink. Naturally, I wore hot pink earrings and hot pink patent leather strappy heals. Oh yeah.
  • Hot pink watch from Pier 1 Imports. The bestie got me this for Christmas in 2009. It somehow wound up amist some papers and hid out in the junk drawer in my kitchen for a reeeeally long time. I just found it, in its packaging, a few weeks ago. I heart it.
  • My Aries charm necklace. Thank you uber clearance at Urban Outfitters in San Diego.
  • Amber ring, one of the Vegas rings.

What’s the coolest piece of jewelry you wore today?

3 Responses to “A 2-for-1 What I Wore”

  1. Liz March 3, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    Glad you found your camera.

  2. Stephanie March 3, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    It was in your car the whole time!?! Dang.

    ….and I’m glad you like your watch 🙂

  3. Meghan March 3, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    I am hardcore drooling over that cameo necklace. So gorgeous!

I'd love to hear what you think!

