This makes me wildly happy, 2.0

1 Mar

You may recall from my posting last week that I was wildly happy about finally getting to meet William, my bestie’s son. He was baptized on Sunday, and I spent a long weekend with her and her family.

It was glorious.

Part of the glory? William totally rocks. He’s such a happy baby, and he is so generous with his smiles. See?

I love that completely crazed grin.

I actually asked to change the little dude — the way Stephanie talks about cloth diapers, I was partially expecting glitter and rainbows to shoot from his bum when I opened the snap — and holy happy baby! I want to zerbert that belly just looking at this.

It’s worth nothing: On the drive home, I called the beau. As it rang, I actually had to tell myself, “When he answers do not use that high, squeaky voice to say, ‘Hello, lover boy!'” Yeah, that voice and those greetings kind of stick with you.

This is part of The Happiness Project over at Leigh vs. Laundry.

6 Responses to “This makes me wildly happy, 2.0”

  1. Sue Anderson March 1, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Shoot, that photo didn’t show up for me.

    =(

  2. Stephanie March 1, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Aww. I’m so touched that William made the happiness pics two weeks in a row! He sure did love his Auntie Jaclyn!!

  3. Elaine March 1, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    What a cutie! Glad you had a great time and got to meet the little fella. 🙂

  4. Angel Rogers March 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I love that crazy smile too! I don’t think it would be too cute on an adult though! lol Nice capture!

  5. Gina March 1, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Absolutely love that grin- that would make me happy every day

  6. kassie March 1, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Oh, what a sweet smile.

I'd love to hear what you think!

