How do you find me?

24 Feb

So I’m STILL working on getting the Google Friend Connect widget on my blog. I have a friend who knows HTML trying to figure it out on that end, and I’m still goggling the crap out of it. I’m leaning toward, “GFC and WordPress are not friends,” though some blog posts lead me to believe GFC will allow itself on WordPress if you started on Blogger/Blogspot.

GFC is how I read most of my blogs: I follow a blog, and it pops up in my handy little reader at blogger.com. What I’m wondering is: How do you read Snap, Crackle, Pop without GFC?

Do you receive e-mail alerts? Do you see when I post because it goes up on Twitter? Do you find my posts when I link to them on my Facebook fan page? Do you log in whenever you remember to read? Something else entirely? I’m dying to know, so pretty please tell me!

How do you find me? (By whimsylore on Etsy. Click on the image to see more.)

5 Responses to “How do you find me?”

  1. Meranda February 24, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    I subscribe to your RSS feed in Google Reader and see your posts on Twitter. 🙂 Sorry, I’m not more interesting and creative.

  2. Meghan February 24, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Another follower via RSS feed on Google Reader. 🙂

  3. Alisha in Ohio February 24, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    I also follow on google reader. I have an app for my droid that shows all my feeds on the reader so I can keep up with you all the time and get notifications when there are new posts.

  4. Ally February 24, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I subscribe by email – I got so overwhelmed with my readers (both google and blogger) that blogs with email notification get far more of my regular attention these days. I also do sometimes click from a twitter post, but generally I know I’ll get it in email.

  5. Stephanie February 28, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    I added your link to my list on google reader also 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

