Fill in the Blank Friday: Getting to know me

18 Feb
This fabulous list of questions brought to you by The Little Things We Do. If you participate, be sure to link up!
* * *
  1. I am a friend. A girlfriend. A daughter. A sister. A life-lover. A writer. A reader. A day dreamer. Happy. Creative. Accepting. Annoying.
  2. The bravest thing I’ve ever done was move. I don’t find it particularly brave, but when I learn how attached to Place people can be, I realize up and leaving when you’re wildly unhappy might be considered a brave thing to do.
  3. I feel prettiest when I look like a girl — make up just so; jeans and a black shirt, or a dress; two squirts of Pink … I feel prettiest when the beau walks in to pick me up and looks me up and down. Steal my Feminist Card if you must, but it’s true.
  4. Something that keeps me awake at night is waiting for someone to break into my apartment and rape me. No, I’ve never been raped. No, I have NO IDEA where this irrational fear comes from. But it can keep me awake, heart pounding.
  5. My favorite meal in the entire world is JUST ONE??? Fine … Um … Maybe sushi. Unagi roll, spicy tuna roll.
  6. The way to my heart is there are lots of ways — I fall in love quite easily (I think it’s because I try to see the best in people), but I’m going to have to say books. Talk to me about a book I love, and I’ll probably try to sit in your lap.
  7. I would like to again, just one??? Fine. I would like to shake Stephen King’s hand.

Pick a number, one to seven, and answer in the comments. Or blog on your own list, head over to The Little Things We Do, and link up. Or do both!

The way to my heart. And because I was curious, I counted: I've read only 12 of those.

4 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday: Getting to know me”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart February 18, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    “Steal my Feminist Card if you must.” Ha. Never. Feeling pretty doesn’t make you the anti-feminist! 🙂

    • Jaclyn February 18, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      An excellent point! I guess it wasn’t the feeling pretty part … but more the part of getting the beau’s approval? I dunno. The idea of a man looking a woman up and down can make some noses scrunch … but I love it!! It’s very different when it’s a loved one, however. And not some random dude pumping gas.

  2. Courtney Gordon February 18, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Jaclyn,

    Thanks for following my blog! It’s nice to know that there are many fellow bookies out in the world like me. I mostly read Children’s Lit, since I am an elementary school teacher, however I do read an “adult” book on occasion. Enjoy reading!

  3. Jaclyn February 20, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    Hi Jaclyn, Jaclyn here 🙂
    I also find your name amusing…. as when i was in highschool I had 2 particular friends, and I can’t rememebr why exactly, but I was named snap, she was crackle and he was pop!
    weird!

I'd love to hear what you think!

