Quoted and noted: How to live, by Nietzsche

9 Feb

I’m not even at page 1 of Susan Jane Gilman’s “Undress me in the Temple of Heaven,” and I’m already saying “YES!” How’s this for an intro quote into a memoir?

“To become wise, one must wish to have certain experiences and run, as it were, into their gaping jaws. This is, of course, very dangerous; many a ‘wise man’ has been swallowed.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

Or, in a less eloquent way: ย You want something? Take it, bitch.

What a beautiful way to live.

Nietzsche is a stud. (Also, I'm finding myself very grateful for honors freshman colloqium in college for teaching me how to spell his name.)

I'd love to hear what you think!

