Giveaway sponsor No. 2: The Random Blogette, AKA Jayme

9 Feb

Jaclyn1423’s February giveaway is being hosted by none other than Jayme over at The Random Blogette.

Jayme, who I have just “met” through this giveaway, is a Toledo-dwelling 5-foot-2, blond, gorgeous 31-year-old with rockin’ color-change eyes that will go from green to blue and back again, depending on her shirt color and eye shadow.

And, like so many bloggers tend to be, she’s a chronic tell-all’er. And we love her for it. If you’re going to snoop around The Random Blogette, let me recommend that you start with her series about meeting her husband and starting her family, It’s a Love Story, Baby Just Say Yes.

She agreed to let me go snooping into bits of her personality, so without further adieu: Jayme!

The Random Blogette's cast of characters from top: Big D, Jayme, Little J and Peanut

If you had no responsibilities where you currently live, where would you like to reside? Anywhere that is warmer than OHIO! This winter has been ridiculous, and I know, after the winter storm covering most of the country,  that there really is not a safe place to go that is much warmer than Ohio. I guess Florida, but hurricanes are bad and supposedly its  housing market sucks. I just want to be someplace where there is no snow and no more negative temperatures!

Why did you start blogging? I started blogging because I realized that my life was just as interesting as some of the blogs that I was reading. I also missed writing, and I needed a place to “put it all out there.” I tried to be anonymous at first, but that didn’t last long. Plus, my life is seriously like a sitcom.

You missed writing? Tell me about when you wrote. I used to write poetry a lot in college. I even took a poetry writing class. I also wrote short stories when I was in high school, for funsies. Lord only knows what happened to those stories. I do have some of my poems and writings saved in an old journal, and maybe if I get brave enough I will share some on the blog. Some day!

What as been the most surprising thing to come out of The Random Blogette? I am surprised that I have made so many amazing friendships through the blog. Who would’ve thought that you can have such amazing friendships with people you have never actually met in person!?

What is one movie you can watch over and over again without getting sick of it? That is tough! I don’t usually have a lot of time to sit and watch grown-up movies because I am usually watching kid friendly movies. I would have to say that I LOVE the movie “Never Been Kissed” with Drew Barrymore. I could totally watch it over and over again. Plus, I love any movie that she is in.

If you could have one talent you don’t currently posses, what would you pick? To be able to function on little or no sleep. My life would be so much easier!

I snooped your “cast of characters” section and was wondering if you could share the story behind Little J moving in with you and your family. If you’ve by chance written about him on your blog, I can just include the link here. Of course I don’t mind sharing his story. The most recent link is here.

Thanks so much for playing along with my Q&A, Jayme, and for hosting Jaclyn1423’s February giveaway! Readers, if you haven’t entered yet, you can through Feb. 18, so get crackin’!

Click on the image to check out the giveaway. The necklace is upcycled -- the heart charm and Y-portion is off an old necklace I found at an antique store. The chain is new, as is the clasp. Simple and easy to wear!

 

4 Responses to “Giveaway sponsor No. 2: The Random Blogette, AKA Jayme”

  1. Marta February 10, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    My favourite piece from Jaclyn’s shop is the Vintage monarch butterfly necklace.
    Thanks!
    Marta

  2. MiMi February 10, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Such lovely stuff you have! I forgot to get into contact with you about hosting a giveaway for ya. Erin had sent me the link and I totally spaced it. I checked you out but then I just….forgot? I suck. I know.
    Anyway. Love Jayme!

  3. jen February 11, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Love her!!! Love the answer for why she started blogging! When you find the cure to functioning with no sleep please email me! 😉

I'd love to hear what you think!

