Check out what the giveaway winner picked: Kawaii

8 Feb

For the first of Jaclyn1423’s year of giveaways, I offered up a Jaclyn1423 shaggy necklace in the winner’s choice of colors. The winner picked something I had not heard of: She wanted a Kawaii-style necklace.

Kawaii is a Japanese fashion that is very feminine and girly — it means, essentially, “cute.” It is fully of pale pinks, yellows, blues and purples. A Google image search for “Kawaii fashion” turns up images like these:

So what I came up with is this:

I have to be honest. I love this! I’ll have it shipped to the winner this week.

If you’re as in love with this as I am and you find yourself wanting one, you can purchase a shaggy necklace here. Leave me a note that you saw this blog post, and I’ll offer the $28 necklace ($30 if you include S&H) for $25 with free S&H. I’ll refund the difference to your PayPal.

(The current Jaclyn1423 giveaway is over at The Random Blogette. Have you entered yet??)

4 Responses to “Check out what the giveaway winner picked: Kawaii”

  1. va February 9, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    Wow , this is lovely Jaclyn ! Thank you so much !

  2. Liz February 9, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    That turned out really pretty!

  3. Stephanie February 9, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Yay!! So adorable!!

  4. Jayme (The Random Blogette) February 9, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    I love this! It is a perfect necklace for Spring!

I'd love to hear what you think!

