Hey word people: Help a sister out!

26 Jan

I’ve got a very cool deal in the works, but before I can set anything down in stone (or metal, as the case may be), I need some help.

If you were going to wear a necklace with an awesome, empowering phrase on it, what would you want it to say? My tagline over at Jaclyn1423 is “We like pretty things here,” so I’m toying with something like “Pretty girl” or to play off the Keri Hilson song, “Pretty girls rock.”

I’m not sure what I think of either, and I’d like to ask you guys to help! With the above (very meager) guidelines, what do you think my necklace should say? I’m hoping to decide by Wednesday evening.

I thank you in advance 🙂

P.S. Keeping in line with the song stealing, what about “Young and beautiful” from the fab Annie Lenox tune?

3 Responses to “Hey word people: Help a sister out!”

  1. Meghan January 26, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    The first thing that popped in my head was “I am woman, hear me roar,” hahaha. I think a “Hear me roar” necklace would be super cute.

  2. Michele Mallory-Davidson January 26, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I like “Pretty girls rock,” and “Young and beautiful,” but then I am an 80’s child and Annie Lennox is one of my heroes!!
    I LOVE Meghan’s “Hear Me Roar” too!!
    Not sure if I have helped at all!! LOL

  3. Alisha in Ohio January 26, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    Oh- are we diving into the world of stamped necklaces and charms??? You are awesome.

I'd love to hear what you think!

