Meet giveaway sponsor No. 1!

25 Jan

As a big fat THANK YOU to the fabulous bloggers who have agreed to sponsor a Jaclyn1423 giveaway, I want you to meet them!

For the first giveaway of 2011, the gorgeous, intelligent, funny and very, very loud new mama over at Does This Baby Make Me Look Fat? is giving away what I consider to be the most elegant necklace at Jaclyn1423: the shaggy necklace. It’s no surprise that this is the most elegant — the blogger herself is the one who requested it. Stephanie is my bestie, and she has been since grade school. Her taste is very classic and simple.

Writing up questions to ask your best friend is actually kind of humorous. I know a lot of stuff already. So this Q&A is probably a little … unconventional. That’s OK — it suits us well!

It's really hard to pic a fav pic of Steph and me. I think this might be it. This is in a little back room at the church we both went to throughout high school minutes before she got hitched.

What song is stuck in your head right now? I have “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy” stuck in my head. Oh yes, from The Nutcracker.  It has been playing on my son’s swing, and it won’t leave my brain. It’s quite annoying. You try:

If you could change one thing about your personality, what would it be? I like to be in control. I would like to just be at ease and hand it over to someone else.
If you wound up 43 years old with 10 children, how would you feel about that? Frankly, I’d probably feel quite tired. Hehe.
What is the biggest regret of your teens? (Is it the bangs? I bet it’s the bangs.) Aside from the atrocious bangs that I had (that I cut myself, I might add), I wish I had realized that in a few years I wouldn’t care if I was seen in public with my parents. I wish I realized that they actually knew what they were talking about.  I’m sure there were times I hurt their feelings being a stupid teen. But then again, there were the bangs. Oh! Aand those horrible tapered, pleated jeans. ICK!
What do you really think about your best friend’s love of Donald Duck? You … so … special .. but I love you!  I don’t think any person off the street would know that you are “obsessed” by just looking at you. Not until they get invited back to your apartment and BAM! like a scene from a scary movie, Donald is everywhere, and he’s staring at you.  But seriously, love you! (Snap, Crackle, Pop says: Actually, the only BAM! Donald I have is this ridiculous stitched thing in my bedroom I got at a flea market, so unless you’re invited in there, it doesn’t smack you in the face so much as peek at you, waiting for you to look closely enough to realize he’s lurking. OK, that totally doesn’t sound any better.)
What’s your biggest guilty pleasure? (I can’t believe I really don’t know this.) Ooooh, I have lots! I’m addicted to and in love with googling things. Literally, everything! If something comes up in an everyday conversation that I don’t know, I google it. I love learning about random, useless facts. I literally keep a list on my phone of stupid things to look up later! Go ahead and yell it: “NERD!”  Hehe. I also love Cold Stone ice cream — like, I’m IN love with it. Also, this past year, I’ve become consumed with reading blogs!!  I love learning about things and having an insight into someone else’s life! (Snap, Crackle, Pop says: Oh! OK, I totally knew this!)

Now … Plug your blog! My name is Stephanie, and I’m the gal behind the blog, Does This Baby Make Me Look Fat? I started it when I found out I was pregnant with my first child, and I am still going!  I’m a married, full-time working, breastfeeding, cloth diapering mommy who is trying to take baby steps to becoming more green. I’m regularly talking about pregnancy; being a new mom; my son, William; going green; and all the things I’m learning about each. Because I can be pretty much what you would call “clueless” in each of those categories, I love to hear from my readers! If you become a follower and have your own blog, make sure to leave a comment so I can follow you back!

Shaggy necklace! I'm giving one of these away at Does This Baby Make Me Look Fat? and the winner gets to pick her (or his) own color scheme.

One Response to “Meet giveaway sponsor No. 1!”

  1. Alisha in Ohio January 25, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    I ❤ you both 🙂

    (Proof of the bangs…. http://2buckeyesincinci.blogspot.com/2010/12/happy-birthday.html

    And they were totally hot… ermnotsomuch.)

I'd love to hear what you think!

