Bad haircuts suck

17 Jan

Am I overreacting?

Probably.

I got a really friggin’ bad haircut.

I called my parents to bitch, and Mom asked me to send her a photo. She checked her e-mail as I talked to Dad, and I heard her start to laugh. After my completely inappropriate freakout, she expected a mullet.

I most definitely did not get a mullet. My major beef is that the stylist didn’t remotely listen to me.

You see, I asked for this:

Seriously, as I look at this, I get livid again that this is what my damn hair is supposed to look like.

Instead, I got this:

Yeeeah, I got a haircut that was trendy, oh, 15 years ago.

And not even this exactly. It’s like she TRIED to give me this and screwed up.

Oh, and the bangs. I asked for a bang trim. Straight across the bottom, like I’ve had for the past year or two. It’s a straight line now, because I got home and realized it looked like a drunk 7-year-old tried to cut a straight line.

The problem? This bimbo didn’t know how to listen.

Instance of inabilty to listen No. 2: I got my eyebrows waxed and told her, “I like them thick and long. I just need them cleaned up.” Not 30 seconds later, she says, “So we’re just going to thin them up?” Um … no. I like them thick. I just need them cleaned. “Oh.”

Instance of inability to listen No. 3: It’s payment time. I ask if I can write a check. She tells me yes. I start to write the check, getting so far as to fill out the name of the salon, date the check and sign my name. She says, “Oh, you’re writing a check? We don’t accept personal checks, but if that’s your only way to pay …”

Which leaves me … looking like I have the hair of a soccer mom. And not even a cute, trendy soccer mom.

A soccer mom who thinks it’s still 1995.

One Response to “Bad haircuts suck”

  1. Jayme (The Random Blogette) January 18, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    I would be so pissed. I am sure that you still look cute though. I have had my share of bad haircuts too! I one went to a very pricey salon to get my hair cute like Lisa Rinna along time ago and I ended u p looking like a butch lesbian. I was not too happy. I worked with it and made it my own but it took me a long time before i found a hair stylist that actually listens to me. I suggest you find someone new. And you are adorable! Could it really be that bad?

I'd love to hear what you think!

