I’m a friggin’ fish??

13 Jan

I don’t buy into astronomical predictions or believe my zodiac when I read it. However, I’ve always identified nicely with my sign, Aries. Creative, good leader, stubborn. It’s good stuff.

Now, apparently, whoever decides what dates fall under which zodiac — planetarium operators? sky watchers? astronauts? astrologers? — just realized that the planets’ alignments have shifted and, not only are there new dates for zodiacs, but there’s an entirely new sign all together.

This shift makes me … A Pisces? A FISH? Ummmm … I like rams and fire. Fish and water … ehhh. Kinda boring. My “new traits”:

  • Shy
  • Romantic
  • Trustworthy
  • Aloof
  • Dreamy
  • Creative
  • Understanding
  • Unrealistic
  • Impractical

I’m …. Three of those things. I always kind of liked that Aries traits did, in fact, describe me:

  • Pioneering
  • Straightforward
  • Enthusiastic
  • Aggressive
  • Impulsive
  • Efficient
  • Single-minded
  • Brave
  • Frank

I’m … all of those things. Maybe not brave, but who is ever put in a situation to decide whether she is brave?

What do you think about the new signs? Do you feel you identify more with your new one, should it change?

2 Responses to “I’m a friggin’ fish??”

  1. Liz January 13, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    your an aries and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!

    Actually I heard this story on the news this AM and the news lady said she isn’t buying it either.

  2. Suburban Sweetheart January 13, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Today I learned it only applies to people born after 2009!

I'd love to hear what you think!

