Quoted and noted: What he said

6 Dec

“Talking much about oneself can also be a means to conceal oneself.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

Ever read a quote and have it scream to you, “I was written about (insert real person here)!!”? I think ol’ Freddie and I must run in the same circle.

I find this particular trait especially fascinating. It seems counterproductive but somehow, it absolutely achieves the desired goal: Others don’t notice that they don’t know you at all.

One Response to “Quoted and noted: What he said”

  1. Jeff December 6, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    I resemble this remark …

I'd love to hear what you think!

