I know this would happen one day

19 Oct

I take photos of my jewelry for Jaclyn1423 on my balcony. I am in a second-floor apartment, and nothing can trump outdoor light. It helps that I have a massive tree back there, and a pretty green golf course.

One day, I knew, I would drop something off the balcony.

And one day has come.

 

The escape artist magazine pendant. Can you see it? It's that white thing on the pavement in the center of the image.

 

I’m very grateful it was just a magazine pendant — craft wood covered by a magazine image and modge podge. Kind of hard for that to get ruined. The bail I attached didn’t even snap off. These things are tougher than I thought they’d be!

 

Post-fall. See how pretty it still looks!

 

I'd love to hear what you think!

