Fill in the blank Friday

15 Oct

Before jumping into this, I want to shoot a “good luck” over to Alisha from 2 Buckeyes in Cinci (I got this Fill in the blank Friday from her). She’s running in her first 1/2 marathon this weekend. Hope it goes amazing!

1) Blogging is something I enjoy. I think it’s a great way to foster online friendship, and it’s a perfect way for me to talk my Etsy shop.

2) A current fashion trend I wish I was brave enough to wear is … um … nothing. If I want to wear something, I wear it.

3) My greatest accomplishment in life thus far is maybe raising $745 for Joey’s school. Joey’s Auction went so much better than I ever could have thought. That feeling was pretty dang cool.

4) If I had to choose between a mountain or a beach vacation I’d choose mountain, no contest. Though, if I REALLY had my way, I’d do both. It’s not so much comparing apples and oranges but Stephen King and J.K. Rowling. Of course I like King better, but who the heck would turn down Rowling?

A waterfall in North Carolina from my most recent mountain vacation. After Asheville, we hit up Wilmington. The beach. Who says you can't have both??

5) A talent I wish I had is purring, or rolling your Rs. It’s so sexy, and I just spit all over whomever is closest to me when I try.

6) A talent I do have is Taboo. I’m unnaturally good at that game. And Rummy. People don’t like to play Rummy with me. I just always seem to get the right card. It’s odd.

7) This week is over, so I’ll say: This weekend, I’m going to be at Crescent Avenue United Methodist Church in Fort Wayne selling my jewelry, so if you’re in the area, you should absolutely come say hi. And then I have a fall frolic — AKA party — at a friends with beer and cornhole and a fire pit.

Pick one or two and fill in the blank in the comments section, won’t you?

One Response to “Fill in the blank Friday”

  1. Stephanie October 15, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    Why choose mountain or beach?? Go somewhere like Rio and lay on the beach while looking up at the mountains!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

