WTF Gossip Girl??!! Eight questions for you

7 Sep

I’ve always been a “Gossip Girl” fan. Last season, my fandom waned. Right around the time Lilly and Rufus started acting as immature and lame as their children, I stopped watching.

Last night, I caught last season’s finale, and OMFG, what did I miss??

I so loved these ads from last April.

I talked to my friend and fellow “Gossip Girl” watcher, Kelly, and asked for some updates. Turns out she tuned out about the same time in the season as I did. She watched them, but only in the background.

That means I need help from you, Ms. or Mr. Gossip Girl Watcher Who Stayed More Faithful Than I. Please answer as many of these questions as you can:

1) What happened with Serena’s dad? When I stopped watching, he hadn’t been introduced yet. Did the two of them ever meet?

2) How did Rufus and Lilly reconcile?

3) Why was everyone hating on Jenny in this episode? Was it typical Little J drama, or was there a particular incident (before the sexytime with Chuck, I mean)?

4) Why were Serena and Nate fighting?

5) Why the frick was Vanessa in Haiti?

6) Did Rufus ever figure out that Chuck once tried to rape Jenny? I was a little surprised that there was no Chuck showdown with his “parents” after that “Oh boo, I was lonly” “tryst.”

7) Why were Blair and Chuck on the outs?

8.) Did Serena and Dan really only kiss? Why was she over there talking to him in the first place?

I think that’s everything. Please, for the love of God, fill me in!!!

One Response to “WTF Gossip Girl??!! Eight questions for you”

  1. Johnette August 2, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    Ahaa, its good dialogue concerning this article here at this blog, I have read all that, so now me
    also commenting at this place.

I'd love to hear what you think!

