Joey’s Auction 31: Personalized silhouette ornaments or framed image

11 Aug

Meet Jen Stout, of Jackson, Mich. (Remember, if you’d like to make a donation for Joey’s Auction to Elim Christian Services but not make any bids, you can do so through PayPal — use e-mail address jaclyn1423@yahoo.com — or check. If you opt for a check, leave a comment so I can e-mail you my address.)

What: I’m offering up the winning bidder’s choice of either a framed 8×10 silhouette print (of one or two people) or a set of two silhouette ornaments/wall hangings. The prints are created digitally, and I make the wall hangings from varying papers and hand-cut silhouettes that are then adhered to a wood backing with a coordinating ribbon for hanging. The wall hangings are a little longer than 4 inches and about 3 inches across the middle of the oval. The winner will need to provide good quality profile photos for me to work from and will be able to pick a font/color scheme of his or her choosing.

How long: I’ve been crafting for as long as I can remember…ever since my super-crafty G-ma taught me to use a glue gun as a wee one. I don’t know how old I was, but I distinctly remember my first satisfactory “I made that!” moment being with her.

Where: I have two shops on Etsy, Short & Stout and A Darling Display, but I have the most fun trying to keep up my crafty lil’ blog, Homemade by Jen. My Etsy shops also have fan pages on Facebook (Short & Stout and A Darling Display).

Why: Oh, so many reasons! First, Jaclyn is awesome. Plain and simple. I’m thrilled to be able to help a friend and contribute to this amazing cause. Not to mention the fact that anytime I’ve ever asked Jaclyn for help with an idea that I’ve had, she’s been on board, no questions asked (well, maybe very basic questions, but you get the idea, haha). Did I mention that it’s an amazing cause? Plus, auctions are super fun! I can’t wait to see how this one turns out. I hope it’s super competitive and cut-throat. Oh, and I mentioned that it’s an amazing cause, right?

This auction will be open until 11.59 p.m. Friday, Aug. 13. Each day through Saturday, I will post two to three auctions. If you like the item up for grabs, place your bid in the comments, and be sure to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you should you win. Each item will be a separate post, and each post will indicate when that particular auction is over.

Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here.

4 Responses to “Joey’s Auction 31: Personalized silhouette ornaments or framed image”

  1. halina August 12, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    Start the bidding at 5

  2. Suburban Sweetheart August 12, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    $10

  3. halina bujwalo August 12, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    15

  4. Snap, Crackle, Pop August 14, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!

