Joey’s Auction 28: Home-made biscotti

10 Aug

Meet Helen Condon, of Naperville, Ill. Joey and I call her “Aunt Helen.”

What: You will receive one batch of gourmet biscotti — about two dozen. You get to pick from 10 flavors — almond with dark chocolate coating, anise pistachio, banana nut, chocolate almost with white chocolate coating, chocolate, chocolate chip, cinnamon raisin, lemon pecan, orange cranberry or plain almond. Shipping will take a few days, so think twice before you pick a chocolate-coated one. Any changes you’d like to have are fine; I will acommodate your flavor however you like.

Almond with dark chocolate coating biscotti

How long: I just started my website, but I’ve been making the biscotti for a little longer than a year.

Where: I sell the biscotti at Biscotti Heaven. I was at a cookie exchange party, and everyone thought these were heavenly tasting, so we thought, “Oh, that would be a cute little name.”

Why: Because the cause is dear to my heart for obvious reasons, and I want to help any way I can.

Cinnamon raisin biscotti

This auction will be open until 11.59 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 12. Each day through the 14th, I will post two to three auctions. If you like the item up for grabs, place your bid in the comments, and be sure to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you should you win. Each item will be a separate post, and each post will indicate when that particular auction is over.

Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here.

4 Responses to “Joey’s Auction 28: Home-made biscotti”

  1. Ami August 10, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    $10.00

  2. Caleb August 11, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    $12

  3. Mary J August 12, 2010 at 6:27 am #

    $15.

  4. Snap, Crackle, Pop August 13, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!

