Joey’s Auction 23: Pearl and flower detail bracelet

8 Aug

Meet Christy Klein, “from sunny Southern California. And, no, I am not tan.”

What: I’m donating a bracelet called Petals. This bracelet features a lovely silver matte finish flower in front, which I’ve accented with faceted pink and green tie-dyed jade beads and wintergreen freshwater pearls. All links and hook clasp are hand-forged sterling silver. The bracelet measures 7 inches long.

How long: I’ve been crafting nearly all my life; however, I’ve only been making jewelry for a year now. I find it to be a wonderful outlet for my creative energy, as well as highly rewarding and satisfying.

Where: I do sell my jewelry creations in my Etsy shop called Wired Whimsy, and I can be found all over the virtual world. I love to tweet here. You can find Wired Whimsy on Facebook here. I also blog at Wired to the Whimsy.

Why: I agreed to donate today because I believe the greatest disease this country suffers from is apathy. If each one of us got passionate about just one cause, we could make a dramatic difference in the lives of those that are suffering. And with that, I’d like to encourage you to consider owning a cause. One person CAN make a difference. Let that person be you. {end lecture}

This auction will be open until 11.59 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 10. Each day through the 14th, I will post two to three auctions. If you like the item up for grabs, place your bid in the comments, and be sure to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you should you win. Each item will be a separate post, and each post will indicate when that particular auction is over.

Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here.

5 Responses to “Joey’s Auction 23: Pearl and flower detail bracelet”

  1. rosieroyalty August 8, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Wow, that is a beautiful bracelet 🙂
    Very well done.

  2. Mary J August 8, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    That is very pretty. I start the bid at $10.

  3. Angela August 9, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    $11

  4. Amy F. August 9, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Oooh! Love it! $15

  5. Jaclyn August 11, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!

