Yay custom wordplay necklaces!

15 Jul

One of the nice thing about my wordplay necklaces is how easy they are to customize. The necklaces incorporate my gorgeous 1930s maroon typewriter and allow the wearer to say anything they want.

Well, eight characters of anything they want, or more if they don’t mind split lines.

The three custom wordplay necklaces all say wildly different things, which is the main reason I’m sharing this; it’s actually kind of funny. Look at this photo:

How's that for diverse messages?

The top necklace is a gift for a baby shower. The bottom left hand is a gift for a worldly friend (it means “of the world” in French). The bottom right is … well, I’m not sure who that’s for, but it shows how easy these necklaces are to customize; there is already a “bite me” necklace in my shop, but it’s gold-toned. This buyer wanted it in silver, with the “b” and “m” capitalized, and sans chain.

Ask and you shall recieve!

If you’d like your own custom wordplay necklace, just let me know! I’d love to accommodate.

3 Responses to “Yay custom wordplay necklaces!”

  1. Lyndsey August 11, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    The bottom right one was for me! 🙂 And I love it!

  2. Lyndsey August 11, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    And by right I meant left. I’m finishing a 12 hour night shift at work, the hazards of being a nurse. But I still love my necklace!

    • Jaclyn August 11, 2010 at 9:35 am #

      Aw, yay! I’m so glad you liked it 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

