Another new section in my shop

3 Jun

I was going to list these two new necklaces all under “necklaces,” but I suspect there’ll be enough of them to merit their own section — and they kind of “go” together.

The three wordplay necklaces currently up at Jaclyn1423 are "brilliant," "bite me" and "grace."

The new section is called “Library and wordplay.”

First are the wordplay necklaces, so named after a song by my fav Jason Mraz. These let me finally use my amazing typewriter in my jewelry. The first words (I’ve posted only about half so far) are courtesy of my Facebook fan page. If you have any suggestions, leave a comment, and I’ll get your wordplay necklace in my shop.

Second are the library necklaces. These are the little books from the dollhouse box I recently purchased at an antique store. Aside from the current “Good Housekeeping” and “Jules Verne’s Adventure Stories,” there are a slew to go:

  • My Biography
  • Grimm’s Fairy Tales
  • How to Knit
  • Aunt Fanny’s Cook Book
  • The Ladies New Medical Guide
  • Dr. Hood’s Plain Talk and Common Sense Medical Advisory
  • Poems of Lord Byron

    There are so many titles to choose from for the library necklaces.

  • Werster’s Dictionary (that’s how they spelled it, not I)
  • Practical Carpontry (ditto)
  • Learning French
  • Card Tricks
  • Holy Bible
  • Farmer’s Almanac

If you see one you know you want, let me know and I can reserve the title for you. Just leave a comment with a way to contact you for when I post the library necklace.

7 Responses to “Another new section in my shop”

  1. mamastephf June 3, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    I want the Aunt Fanny’s cookbook! 🙂 Can you put a foodie charm with it, like a little whisk or spatula or something? That would be so fun! Can you make it 18″ long?
    Steph
    mamastephf@gmail.com

    • Snap, Crackle, Pop June 3, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

      Yes to all that! I can order a foodie charm and get the whole necklace posted within a week, depending how long it takes to get the charm. Do you want me to go ahead and reserve it for you?

  2. mamastephf June 3, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    Yes, reserve it for me! 🙂 I will be waiting to hear from you. No rush, just whenever you get it all together, give me a holler. I love this idea.

  3. Mary June 3, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    ooooh!!! Can I have the “Learning French” one, s’il te plait? (with anything but an Eiffel Tower charm, haha?) I saw the other necklaces earlier and was hoping for one I’d love 🙂 Merci! (mary.a.manning@gmail.com)

    • Snap, Crackle, Pop June 3, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

      Absolutely! And I’ll definitely find something French that’s not the tower 🙂

  4. Dana June 4, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    Looking at the zoomed in photo, it looks like it’s actually “Werster’s” Dictionary. Weird. :p
    Love these.

I'd love to hear what you think!

