Quoted and noted: The benefits of uncertainty

25 May

When I interviewed for this job, the big boss asked me, “Where will you be in five years?”

Until this point, I had been doing well, keeping the conversation going. At this question, I blanked. So I answered truthfully.

“I have no idea.”

“No one’s ever said that before,” was the boss man’s response.

This quote makes me think of that convo.

“If a man will begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts he shall end in certainties.” ~ Sir Francis Bacon
I'd love to hear what you think!

