This is why we love ‘Glee’

12 May

I’ve been wanting to blog about the fabulosity that is “Glee,” and Kurt (my favorite character), and Mercedes (my favorite singer on the show) and the like.

But then I had this G-chat convo with my bestie, and I think it says everything better than I possibly could without her. I’m leaving our type-os and abbreviations. Seems more “authentic.”

He's so dreamy, I find myself flirting with the dang photo.

Stephanie: Glee was magical πŸ™‚
me: I think it was my fav ep of this second half of the season.
I LOVED Puck’s song.
Hence the Fb status
Stephanie: haha yse
he was very pretty during it
i usually don’t like him that much
i still like Finn πŸ™‚
and Jesse’s girl πŸ™‚
me: I think Puck might be my fav character after Kurt. I think he’s interesting. Not just a “bad guy” or a “good guy.” Seems multidementional.
Stephanie: and admit it….you think he’s pretty too πŸ˜‰
me: Puck? Oh, he’s gorg.
But I really like what the show’s done w/ his character, too. You don’t see that often. Sitcoms seem to like to stereotype characters.
I think that’s what makes Glee work. It’s not just a musical — the characters are actually relateable, which is unusual.
Stephanie: where is that HS supposed to be?
me: Lima, Ohio
It’s a pretty po-dunk town.
OMG did you see Neil Pat Harris has a mullet in the next ep???
Stephanie: haha from his HS days, yes
i love him
Join in the convo? Who’s your favorite “Glee” character?
One Response to “This is why we love ‘Glee’”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart May 12, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Puck, Kurt & Mercedes are my faves, too. HOW HOT IS PUCK? I want a hot black guy to use the blacks & Jews pickup line on me that he used on Mercedes. πŸ˜‰

    Wish they’d kept dating, though… took awhile a little bit of his dimension.

I'd love to hear what you think!

