Fill in the Blank Friday … on Saturday

17 Apr

((Note: Soooo … I wrote this yesterday, but it would appear that I never actually posted it. Whoops.  Also the format was being VERY wonky, so if this looks terrible, my apologies — WordPress was being evil.))

I found this via 2 Buckeyes in Cinci, via the little things we do, and I’ve always liked weekly features — they can help when inspiration dies like it was hit by charging moose on acid.

The newest Donald in my collection, and one of the coolest statues of The Duck I've seen in a very long time.

So anyways, here’s my first Fill In the Blanks Friday posting. Feel free to comment with any of your own responses, s’il vous plait!
The first thing I do in the morning is: shut off my alarm.Every night before bed I: don’t have a routine. Lately, I check my Etsy page to see if I need to relist any sold Joey’s Hot Dogs.

My favorite thing to do when I’m having a bad day is: again, this varies. Maybe I want to go chill on the beau’s couch. Or go shopping with a friend. Anything but be alone. That just makes bad things worse, in my opinion.

Something that makes me cringe is: anything that causes anyone pain or sadness. I don’t like to see people hurt or upset.

Social situations are: Wonderful? Fun? Social? I don’t understand the point of this.

I like to collect: Donald! And books.

Weekends are for: absolutely nothing. I like to use them to relax and do whatever my little heart desires, which includes but is not limited to: breakfast at Cosmo’s or Crackle Barrel, sleeping in, reading, antiquing.

Feel free to fill in your own blanks of any or all of these in the comments section!
One Response to “Fill in the Blank Friday … on Saturday”

  1. Griselda Lawsky April 26, 2010 at 3:17 am #

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

I'd love to hear what you think!

