My Favorite Things: A birthday list

15 Apr

I’ve been racking up the favorites on Etsy like crazy, and I figured I’d share some of the love. My birthday was yesterday, so I’ll consider these a sort of birthday wish-list. In no particular order:

  • Scrabble tile pendants are insanely fun, and the image on this one is the coolest I’ve seen in a long time. The tile is by Jesse Janes, and I’d like to blow it up and hang it on the wall of my future library, right behind the deep brown leather arm chair near the window.

    Lavender and ginger daisy soap at SoapyChica is $8.

  • BettinaWalsh is a new shop to Etsy —  just opened in March — and what a wonderful artist. This painting is gorgeous. The colors are majestic, and I would love to stare at it. It looks like the kind of art that can evoke poetry.
  • Soap on Etsy is hella common, but I’ve never seen a bar of soap like this before. The molding and various colors make it look almost like a mini sculpture, one I’d hate to ruin with, ya know, water. SoapyChica’s entire shop is beautiful and elegant.
  • This tiny bow tie ring can only be described by one word: darling. AnOriginalJewelry is full of similarly sweet and dainty jewelry (matching earrings!), but I think that ring takes the cake.
  • “Life does not have to be perfect to be wonderful.” A beautiful quote, no? And I love the haphazard way it’s painted in this piece. cREaTebyRET, like Jaclyn1423, is doing something special for Autism Awareness month: She has a special section, and proceeds from those paintings, including the wonderful life one, will go to F.I.R.E., a group to help get special needs students in parish schools.

So what do you think of my wish list items?

2 Responses to “My Favorite Things: A birthday list”

  1. sue April 16, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    So sweet to include my soap in such lovely company! Thank you 🙂 xxx

  2. Rachel April 16, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    i do love that tiny tuxedo bow ring!!!! so sweet & simple! and thank you for including my quote canvas & mentioning my fundraiser! 🙂 i really appreciate it! have a wonderful weekend! and a happy belated birthday!

I'd love to hear what you think!

