I’m back (I hope!)

22 Mar

It’s amazing how much inspiration matters. The past three or so months, I’ve done less on my blog and on my Etsy site. There are a number of reasons for this, including not seeing any necessity to have more than 80 or so items in my Etsy shop.

One of the custom bridal necklaces I made recently. It was my first triple-strand necklace, and I'm so happy with how it turned out. Check out more of the set here http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=43217561

Over these months, I’ve decided I think it’s time to refocus the Etsy shop. I’m not going to take down any of the jewelry, and when I find a bead or finding that inspires me, I’ll still make a pretty. However, I think most of my shop should be dedicated to bridal jewelry. I adore making it, and I very much enjoy working with brides. I’d like to develop more designs over a broader price range to appeal to a larger group of brides. Wish me luck!

Starting in April, there will also be another project that I’ve been molding for a good six months. I’ve finally set the details, which I’ll share on April 1. I’m excited πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “I’m back (I hope!)”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart March 24, 2010 at 12:39 am #

    Exciting! Welcome back. πŸ™‚

  2. Erica March 24, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Just browsing your blog and twitter from your business card you sent with my necklace and bracelet… I’m glad to see my necklace on here, and that you’re inspired again! Thanks so much for everything. I’ll send you some pics after our wedding!

I'd love to hear what you think!

