Shop Talk: LJ’s Originals

21 Sep
Name: Ellen
Hometown: Sartell, Minn.
Shop name: LJ’s Originals http://www.ljsoriginals.etsy.com
Is there any meaning behind the name of your shop? LJ is my nickname.
When did you join Etsy? July 10, 2009
How did you get started with your shop? A friend and frequent Etsy shopper suggested it in order to sell my scrapbooks.
Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy? I love love love the current robot trend, and I have two robots scrapbooks in my shop. I guess it’s because I only have girls. With the robot stuff I can play with boy trends more. (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=sr_list_1&listing_id=27830953&ga_search_query=robot&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_7678206 AND http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=sr_list_2&listing_id=27865082&ga_search_query=robot&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_7678206)
What is your favorite item you’ve purchased on Etsy? I bought a beautiful crocheted hat from Tangledknots for my daughter.
How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? Making enough money to support my habit!
What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? I think when total strangers buy my products, it’s a huge compliment.In to

In today’s Shop Talk, brought to you by Jaclyn1423 and the letters “K” and “Q,” you’ll meet Ellen of LJ’s Originals. She’s relatively new to Etsy — just joined in July — and she’s a scrapbooker who gets a kick out of tapping into her inner boy.

‘Cause sometimes, you just get sick of princesses and puppies.

Read on to learn more!

Name: Ellen

Meet Ellen, of LJ's Originals, an Etsy shop that specalizes in scrapbook goodies.

Meet Ellen, of LJ's Originals, an Etsy shop that specalizes in scrapbook goodies.

Hometown: Sartell, Minn.

Shop name: LJ’s Originals

When did you join Etsy? July 10, 2009

How did you get started with your shop? A friend and frequent Etsy shopper suggested it in order to sell my scrapbooks.

Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy? I love love love the current robot trend, and I have two robots scrapbooks in my shop. I guess it’s because I only have girls. With the robot stuff I can play with boy trends more.

What is your favorite item you’ve purchased on Etsy? I bought a beautiful crocheted hat from tangledknots for my daughter.

How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? Making enough money to support my habit!

What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? I think when total strangers buy my products, it’s a huge compliment.

Last time: The Fiddlin’ Trucker
Next time: Page Pottery
Want to have your Etsy shop featured in Shop Talk? Just leave a comment with your e-mail address, or convo me over at Etsy at Jaclyn1423.

2 Responses to “Shop Talk: LJ’s Originals”

  1. Jessica September 21, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Congrats Ellen!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shop Talk: Page Pottery « Snap, Crackle, Pop - September 28, 2009

    […] time: LJ’s Originals Next time: HellsBellesJewelry Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Shop Talk: Cutie […]

I'd love to hear what you think!

