Shop Talk: The Fiddlin’ Trucker

17 Sep

Today’s Shop Talk might just feature Jaclyn1423‘s all-time favorite shop name on Etsy: The Fiddlin’ Trucker. Because, well, she plays the fiddle and drives a truck. Love it! To learn more about this shop with all kinds of baby goodies, read on!

Name: Hannah Miller
Hometown: Waldoboro, Maine
Shop URL: The Fiddlin’ Trucker (Http://thefiddlintrucker.etsy.com)
Is there any meaning behind the name of your shop? I am the fiddlin’ trucker. I have played the violin for 19 years, and I work as a professional truck driver.
When did you join Etsy? April 2009
How did you get started with your shop? I had my daughter in January, and I needed something else to do while out on maternity leave. I have always made things for fun, so I decided to channel it. Someone had told me about Etsy, so I went and checked it out. It didn’t look that difficult to use, and I did manage to figure it out fairly easily. I am a neanderthal when it comes to computers.
Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy? I love my felt baby booties. (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=27835717) They were the first thing I made for my shop, and I keep coming back to them.
What is your favorite item you’ve purchased on Etsy? A couple weeks ago, I purchased the cutest hat for my daughter from GrannysKnits(http://grannysknits.etsy.com), and it is definitely now my favorite item. (http://www.etsy.com/view_transaction.php?transaction_id=18962090
How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? I think I would like to have a steady stream of sales. Not huge numbers (though I wouldn’t complain), but one or two sales a week would be a nice start. I know I have a lot if work still to do on my shop, and I am working on it a little at a time.
What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? I always get a chuckle when people tell me my baby booties ALMOST make them want another child/grandchild.

Name: Hannah Miller

Check out these bright and adorable felt baby booties! This was one of the first things The Fiddlin' Trucker sold, and she still loves them.

Check out these bright and adorable felt baby booties! This was one of the first things The Fiddlin' Trucker sold, and she still loves them.

Hometown: Waldoboro, Maine

Shop name: The Fiddlin’ Trucker

Is there any meaning behind the name of your shop? I am the fiddlin’ trucker. I have played the violin for 19 years, and I work as a professional truck driver.

When did you join Etsy? April 2009

How did you get started with your shop? I had my daughter in January, and I needed something else to do while out on maternity leave. I have always made things for fun, so I decided to channel it. Someone had told me about Etsy, so I went and checked it out. It didn’t look that difficult to use, and I did manage to figure it out fairly easily. I am a neanderthal when it comes to computers.

Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy? I love my felt baby booties. They were the first thing I made for my shop, and I keep coming back to them.

What is your favorite item you’ve purchased on Etsy? A couple weeks ago, I purchased the cutest hat for my daughter from GrannysKnits, and it is definitely now my favorite item.

How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? I think I would like to have a steady stream of sales. Not huge numbers (though I wouldn’t complain), but one or two sales a week would be a nice start. I know I have a lot if work still to do on my shop, and I am working on it a little at a time.

What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? I always get a chuckle when people tell me my baby booties ALMOST make them want another child/grandchild.

Last time: jeridiehard
Next time: LJ’s Originals
Want to be a part of Shop Talk? Simply leave a comment on this blog with your contact information, or convo me at my Etsy shop, Jaclyn1423.
One Response to “Shop Talk: The Fiddlin’ Trucker”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shop Talk: LJ’s Originals « Snap, Crackle, Pop - September 21, 2009

    […] time: The Fiddlin’ Trucker Next time: Page Pottery Want to have your Etsy shop featured in Shop Talk? Just leave a comment with […]

I'd love to hear what you think!

