My very first treasury!!

12 Sep

A treasury on Etsy is essentially a collection, for you nonEtisians. It allows users to compile a collection of their favorite things, and browsers look through them. They’re typically a good way to get items noticed and, ideally, purchased.

This is the Jaclyn1423 item I chose to put in my treasury, Primarily Yours.

This is the Jaclyn1423 item I chose to put in my treasury, Primarily Yours.

Putting together a treasury, however, is nearly frickin’ impossible. You see, Etsy only allows 333 treasuries at a time. So what that means is, you need to be lucky enough to be stalking the treasury site when it drops down to 332. Or, in some cases, you need to purposely stalking the treasuries.

I called mine Primarily Yours. Everything in it is red, blue or yellow, and everything is FABULOUS. The idea isn’t really self promotion, so there’s only one item of mine in there. But it allows me to highlight a friend’s’ piece or an item from a seller I’ve enjoyed working with.

If you get a chance, please please please go give Primarily Yours a looksie. I hope you enjoy!

I'd love to hear what you think!

