Shop Talk: jeridiehard

11 Sep
Name: Jeri Jones
Hometown: Johnson City, Tennessee
Shop name: jeridiehard.etsy.com
Is there any meaning behind the name of your shop? I won a national contest in 1998 and was named the diehard race fan of the year. I won a trip to Phoenix, Daytona and Talledega, where I waved the green flag at the Diehard 500.
When did you join Etsy? February 2007
How did you get started with your shop? My neighbor made jewelry and was on Etsy. She taught me how to make jewelry in May of ’06 and showed me how to set up my own shop in February ’07.
Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=14140541 This is so bright and cheerful, a lot like me, and I love the flowers.
What is your favorite item you’ve purchased on Etsy? http://www.etsy.com/view_transaction.php?transaction_id=8842133 I purchased this to take to my best friend when I visited her in Maine for the first time, and I loved the fact that the shop owner made me two so I could have one also.
How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? I work long and hard at promoting and trying to make my shop successful. I am an avid shopper, and I hunt for good prices and try to pass that on to my customers. I buy quality sterling in bulk and beads on sale. That way, I don’t comprimise on my quality but can still make affordable jewelry.
What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? One customer wanted me to make him a pendant and ship it overnight for his girlfriend who had to leave in two days. She lived in another country, so I overnighted the pendant, and he said she was thrilled and he “got some of her better kisses.” I thought that was so sweet!Meet

Meet Jeri in this edition of Shop Talk, brought to you by Jaclyn1423. Jeri owns the Etsy shop jeridiehard. According to her shop announcements, she’s the store to go to for “sterling silver jewelry at affordable prices.” Even though this simple Q&A, it’s pretty easy to see how much Jeri enjoys running her shop. Her “best compliment” is adorable — make sure you read on to check it out!

Name: Jeri Jones

Meet Jeri Jones, of jeridiehard

Meet Jeri Jones, of jeridiehard

Hometown: Johnson City, Tennessee

Shop name: jeridiehard

Is there any meaning behind the name of your shop? I won a national contest in 1998 and was named the diehard race fan of the year. I won a trip to Phoenix, Daytona and Talladega, where I waved the green flag at the Diehard 500.

How did you get started with your shop? My neighbor made jewelry and was on Etsy. She taught me how to make jewelry in May ’06 and showed me how to set up my own shop in February ’07.

Tell me about one of your favorite items that have been or is currently up for sale on Etsy. This anklet is so bright and cheerful, a lot like me, and I love the flowers.

What is your favorite item you’ve purchased on Etsy? I purchased this photo to take to my best friend when I visited her in Maine for the first time, and I loved the fact that CaptureCapeMay made me two so I could have one also.

How would you define “success” in terms of your Etsy shop? I work long and hard at promoting and trying to make my shop successful. I am an avid shopper, and I hunt for good prices and try to pass that on to my customers. I buy quality sterling in bulk and beads on sale. That way, I don’t compromise on my quality but can still make affordable jewelry.

What is the coolest compliment you’ve gotten for something in your shop? One customer wanted me to make him a pendant and ship it overnight for his girlfriend, who had to leave in two days. She lived in another country, so I overnighted the pendant. He said she was thrilled, and he “got some of her better kisses.” I thought that was so sweet!

Last time: Island Girl Pottery
Next time: The Fiddlin’ Trucker

Want to have your Etsy shop featured on Shop Talk with Snap, Crackle, Pop and Jaclyn1423? Shoot me an Etsy convo or leave a comment!

3 Responses to “Shop Talk: jeridiehard”

  1. Jeri September 11, 2009 at 6:59 pm #

    Thanks for featuring me!! I love it!!

  2. Snap, Crackle, Pop September 11, 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    My pleasure 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shop Talk: The Fiddlin’ Trucker « Snap, Crackle, Pop - September 17, 2009

    […] when people tell me my baby booties ALMOST make them want another child/grandchild. Last time: jeridiehard Next time: LJ’s Originals Want to be a part of Shop Talk? Simply leave a comment on this blog […]

I'd love to hear what you think!

