The way I do holiday jewelry

24 Aug

I’ve never much been a fan of earrings with Santa heads or necklaces with reindeer bells. Just … not my style.

How pretty!

How pretty!

That being said, I wanted to figure out how to include holiday  jewelry in my Etsy shop without going the snowmen, candy cane or Christmas tree route.

How to do that? Colors, of course. If you look in my shop, there is now a “Merry Christmas” link alongside the “earrings,” “necklaces” and other links. In there is jewelry in golds, reds, silvers and greens. They’re appropriate for any fall or winter outfit, and maybe especially appropriate for December.

Check after the jump for a few more examples.

I've always gotten a kick out of mismatched earrings.

I've always gotten a kick out of mismatched earrings.

Dangles!

Dangles!

I'd love to hear what you think!

