All kinds of new stuff!

21 Aug

I’ve been doing so much with Jaclyn1423 lately. I’ve ordered business cards … with matching address labels (you gotta love Vista Print and all the fabulous freebies they’ll throw at you). I have a jewelry party booked for Sept. 20 (thank you, Celeste!!!). I’ve ordered some custom price tags that will feature my shop name on each. I have a pretty fabulous Christmas sale going on in October (make any purchase before Oct. 1, and I’ll give you 25 percent off one entire purchase during the month of October. Not bad for Christmas gifts, hmmm?)

This is my absolute favorite ankle bracelet I have for sale. It's made with glass beads, Swarovski crystal and pearls. The clasp is sterling, and because the anklet wraps around your ankle twice, it can double as a single-strand necklace.

This is my absolute favorite ankle bracelet I have for sale. It's made with glass beads, Swarovski crystal and pearls. The clasp is sterling, and because the anklet wraps around your ankle twice, it can double as a single-strand necklace.

And I’m asking questions. Etsy sends its users newsletters with seller tips and suggestions, and one recently included some wonderful tips from a really successful jewelry seller, PlumeAdore. I can honestly, and happily, say that I do much of what she suggeted: My pictures aren’t blurry, I tweet and blog and have a Facebook fan page, and I update my shop pretty often.

But she still had some wonderful suggetions — some of my photos aren’t quite bright enough. The backgrounds can be confusing if there are words. I’ve never really been happy with the way some of the ankle bracelets were featured. “They’re much prettier than that,” I’ve often thought.

So I took some photos over again, and they’ve turned out MUCH better, if I say so myself.

I even went back and took some more photos of two of my favorite necklaces, items I listed about two months ago. Then I took the liberty of relisting those items to try to get them some more views with the much more flattering images.

I hope you like everything! I’m absolutely open to tips and suggetions. Follow the jump to see some of the new and improved photos.

These pictures really make this purple stone and glass anklet sparkle. It, too, can double as a necklace.

These pictures really make this purple stone and glass anklet sparkle. It, too, can double as a necklace.

Asian-inspired, and so beautiful.

Asian-inspired, and so beautiful.

This necklace is so in-your-face, but somehow, I think it's pretty elegant, too.

This necklace is so in-your-face, but somehow, I think it's pretty elegant, too.

One Response to “All kinds of new stuff!”

  1. Justine August 21, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    wonderful photos, great job!

    * * *

    Snap, Crackle, Pop says: Thank you!!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

