Shop Talk: Cutie Patootie Beads

12 Aug

For this edition of Shop Talk, we meet the gal behind a shop with one of my favorite names ever: Cutie Patootie Beads, the jewelry-specializing grandma.

Name: Roxann Ackerman
Hometown: Sioux Falls, SD
Shop name: Cutie Patootie Beads www.cutiepatootiebeads.com
Is there a meaning behind the name of your shop? “Cutie patootie” is a term of endearment that I call my granddaughters.

Rainbow Confetti is one of Cutie Patootie Beads' favorite pieces in her shop.

Rainbow Confetti is one of Cutie Patootie Beads' favorite pieces in her shop.

When did you join Etsy? February of 2009
How did you get started with your shop? I was a stained glass artisian, and I found it was difficult to take my work with me when I traveled, so I started making jewelry, and it has become my passion.
What’s your favorite item in your shop? I think Rainbow Confetti is my favorite necklace at the moment. I love the colors in it, and it seemed very relaxing to make this necklace.
What are some of your favorite purchases you’ve made on Etsy? I purchased the Honey Cirtrus Bar and Mint Julip soaps from KittysKorner. I loved both of them, as did my husband. I have not purchased any scrubs as of yet but see many that look yummy enough to eat.
How do you define “success” with your Etsy shop? To me I define success here on Etsy as when people actually find my shop and look at my things. Sales are nice, but just being seen is success to me.
What’s the best compliment you’ve received on Etsy? From a customer, that the purchase was sent very quickly, and it was beautiful and very professional.

Last time: Elm Street Studios — woodworking, greeting cards and more
Next time: The Yarn Yanker — adorable handmade goodies for children

Interested in being featured on Shop Talk through Jaclyn1423? Leave a comment with your shop name, and I’ll e-mail you or convo you.

One Response to “Shop Talk: Cutie Patootie Beads”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shop Talk: The Yarn Yanker « Snap, Crackle, Pop - August 20, 2009

    […] time: Cutie Patootie Beads, your stop for jewelry needs Next time: astridland, for handmand clothing, purses and more Want […]

I'd love to hear what you think!

